Weekly Tarot 5.11

I decided to add the addition of the Wisdom of the Hidden Realms Oracle to my weekly reading this time. So I have Shadowscapes Tarot followed by the oracle offering some advice this week.

What is the next step in my path this week?

VI The Lovers – Union, balance, energy flow, love, desire, passion, melding heart and mind, marriage. Determining values and struggling with choices. Innocence and temptation, simplicity and complexity. – This week may involve a couple things for me. One, I am still needing to work on bringing my heart more into things and allowing that side to balance me out. Some of that has to deal with things in general and some involves my soulmate. Two, making the damn decision about things.

24 The Mapmaker of Destiny – authentic purpose, inspiration, free will. An opportunity to transform Fate into Destiny. A moment brought by Fate is here and how you respond will lead into your Destiny. Fate makes the map but Destiny is determined by the manner in which you engage in the journey. – This seems to indicate, to me, that this week is part of the whole “make a damn decision already” thing.

What obstacles may get in the way of making this step?

King of Swords – He is a pillar of strength and morality. He holds power over life and death. He is a warrior king always ready for action. He is a leader at the forefront of battle and carries through with his actions. The owl and ravens are wisdom and truth, the balance of night and day. He is a blend of science and art. – This card may relate in the way that the part of me like the King of Swords that is all strength and ready for action may get in the way more than help this week. He is a sword, part of the realm of air and mental things.

12 The Eagle King (Challenger) – the big picture, angelic help. Challenges to see higher purpose of events. Not everything occurs according to our own desires. If you cannot see the forest through the trees, stand back for a while and let the Eagle King to fly high on your behalf. – I may struggle with the big picture this week and need to take a step back here and there.

What advice for overcoming this obstacle?

Three of Swords – Grief and heartbreak. Feelings of loneliness, separation, and isolation. Overcome the pain; weeping of the heart is a necessary cleansing, let the torment drain away. – This seems to have come back from a couple weeks ago when I was supposed to do this sort of emotional balancing thing. I have to let myself feel it and see where it goes. If I don’t acknowledge it and let it out then I can’t balance the heart and mind.

44 The Lady of the Mirror – reflection, nonjudgment. She asks you to see yourself in the mirror made by the events of your life. She represents the Law of Attraction. Observe responses to past situations and release all judgment and accept them as they are. She asks to honor every part of your story as essential to your highest unfolding. – Taking a look at things without judging may help things progress for me.

Leave a Reply

