Month of Written Devotion: Day Nineteen

Day 19 – Memories

Memories…at the corner of my mind…that’s why they call them memories…

I don’t know why I needed to write that, but I did.

Odd. But the next random memory I got has nothing to do with the Morrighan. Or at least not that I am aware.

Back, either around freshman or sophomore year, in college I met my roommate’s friends from high school. Her one friend was a talented empath and the other was claircognizant and also telepathic. I remember always being concerned about her telepath friend being able to hear my thoughts so I always tried to keep them guarded when we hung out. But I was also curious, because my roommate had said how this friend had mentioned how different people’s inner voices were often different than their normal voice and possibly indicative of certain things about them.

Finally, curiosity got the better of me, so I asked. She told me that my inner voice sounded very calm and almost distant or objective, like I was narrating my own life. As a writer, I loved that. It just made so much sense, and as I wrote the last one of these and now this one, I can hear that voice very clearly. There are moments of excitement, for sure. But my inner thoughts are always quite centered and focused on that narrative quality. And my thoughts are always going.

Again, I really don’t think it relates much at all to the Morrighan, but it was an odd memory triggered just now. Maybe, she wants me to think about my detached inner voice or something like that, I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

