Month of Written Devotion: Day Twenty-One and Twenty-Two

Day 21 – Weakness

Day 22 – Strength

In my weaknesses
You are there
in Your strengths.

These little failings
somehow become assets
when You are near
to lend Your unerring support.

I am proud and stubborn,
just as You are,
but together, those things
become strengths
of courage and will.

I little know
what exactly I am doing here
but Your presence encourages
my continued wanderings
on this path of mine
with You beside me.

Leave a Reply

