Needing to Do Work on My Path

I have been on a bit of an unintentional hiatus from doing actual work in my spiritual practice it seems. I have been wanting to work on it, but I have either been busy with work stuff (my mundane teaching life getting in the way) or I have been lazy (binge watching shows).

Since catching up on some things I have been able to take a few more moments to look at things and start figuring out what I need to be working on. One problem with having been busy, I got out of the habit of meditating and listening to the Morrigan and Lugh. Ordering the ritual cord from Beth helped me focus in on Lugh and sense him more again, but I still feel a little out of touch, particularly with the Morrigan. So while I have sat down to figure out what I am doing again, I am still having some issues focusing.

Fall semesters seem to be down-times for me actually doing work for myself because the semester gets so busy with work, but it become incredibly frustrating when I can’t sit down to do the work I want to do. But just doing it is sometimes the best option. So I have been trying to do a few things here and there. I did my spread the other day as you saw and then I did another reading for myself last night and tried to listen to the Morrigan.

If I don’t sit and focus in meditation my clairaudience/godphone is a little dull it seems. I got out of the practice of listening so I had to use cards. I had been seeing some things on my dash recently in reference to a particular deity and it drew my attention in such a way I thought about asking the Morrigan if she was wanting me to work with him. So I threw out one of those, “show me this sign so I know that you want me to work with this being.” And the next day, while with my roommate and friend, I heard several mentions by them about my given sign (not to mention signage places but I told the Morrigan those ones don’t count because I want it to be more obvious).

Now last night, I had to attempt this both as tarot and pendulum (which I don’t use as often) because apparently the Morrigan is well aware I am still busy with my mundane teaching life this week (I have a small conference I have been helping set up a program for and will be doing a presentation at again on Thursday and Friday) so she threw out the Ten of Pentacles and the Chariot and seemed to me to be indicative of the fact that I still need to focus on that for the most part. So the tarot didn’t really answer my question.

But I asked the pendulum if she wanted me to work with this deity and it said yes (I asked several times to be sure). But when I asked when she wasn’t as clear until I asked if she wanted me to at least attempt to meet him this week before starting to work with him. At least I got that indication. So yeah, I guess she wants me to meet and eventually work with this deity in some capacity. I have some guesses as to what those may be looking at his lore, but it will still be interesting to see.

Leave a Reply

