Schedule and Routine

I have talked before about my bullet journal here and how I incorporate it into my spiritual path. It is actually one of my most popular posts interestingly enough. Anyway, I have modified how I use it now for spiritual stuff. Mostly because I have a habit of being really bad at keeping track of things, but I have started doing a little better recently.

One thing I have started to incorporate is using an ideal schedule/routine to keep me on target with things. If I stay mostly within the parameters of the schedule, I feel like I do a good job of being productive that day. I would show off what mine looks like but I am honestly too lazy at the moment to take the picture or edit it for you. However, there are plenty of ideas for one on Pinterest and Instagram.

I actually recently tossed out my devotional tracker again and just went with a simple “devotional” task space for my monthly habit tracker instead. I have gotten to the point I know what would constitute as such so repeatedly writing down the full tracker every month has just gotten tedious. And bullet journaling and devotional tasks really shouldn’t be that tedious. I think in my next journal I will make things even more simple and less repetitive by having devotional routine set up in my “routine collections” at the start of my BuJo.

Some of that routine involves me writing more. I know, I know, I know. I keep saying I will do this and everything but I am so notorious at not sticking with it. I really need to do it this time. That Storm I mentioned in my previous post almost assuredly requires me to keep writing. One chunk of that writing relates to my “memoir” blog and finishing my story there. Another chunk of writing I want to do is to get back to talking about things involving my personal path. Not everything, mind you, as some of that is too private and sensitive to discuss. But some things. I also just want to write for pleasure again. That has still been quite difficult to do though.

I don’t know how well I will stick with it, but I hope to post at least twice a week initially. Once for my memoir blog and then once over here. I don’t know which days of the week that will be at first, but if all goes well I aim to write more than that.

I also plan on doing a bit more tarot again. I enjoyed posting them before, but I just got out of the habit when things got too busy. I have some goals related to tarot that I am currently trying to aim for, so hopefully posting tarot again may help get me there.

Anyway, those are some goals and intentions I am wanting to put into motion right now. I am hoping with this semester being less busy, it will help keep me on track more. I hope. 😛

Leave a Reply

