Weekly Tarot – April 10 – 16

Last Week’s Reflection

Last week seems to be a blur already. I wrote last time that I thought my tarot was about re/connecting to someone for wisdom and counsel and that would help increase my own intuition and such. I can’t say I actually followed through on connecting with anyone spiritually this past week or did much increasing intuition, but mundanely speaking I think there was some truth to the cards I pulled. I have been slowly trying to plan a business venture and there are things I know I need to get done before that can happen and some of the the advice seeking has centered on that and things I need to do sooner to help that happen. My monthly overall card I pulled last week seems to be rearing its head a lot more than I expected too this week. 😛

This Week’s Weekly Pull

I am pulling from my Legacy of the Divine Tarot by Ciro Marchetti right now. I recently started using it again for some daily draws for a blog I help run and it has been handing out some interesting and tough love advice lately and I feel like it was appropriate to use.

What is in store for me this week?

What should I focus on? – Five of Coins

Things are appearing a little desperate and dark. I may be in a place that makes it hard to see the light behind me, but it is there and there is hope for a turn around.

What lesson is in this? – Eight of Wands

The Eight of Wands is a card that shows a forward and upward momentum after a series of struggles. Once those struggles are overcome, there is freedom to move forward with plans and progress again.

Advice on overcoming obstacles? – VII The Chariot

In overcoming any obstacle, struggle, or desperate situation one needs to have the willpower and perseverance  to push through it all. It is time to plan things out and commit to those plans with all my drive.

This week, from my Monthly spread, is also linked to the King of Pentacles again. There is still a need to gain some wisdom regarding financial and material success right now which is partially what my desperation is about. With help from this King, I can form this plan of mine more solidly and be able to move forward with one phase of it before the year is out.

As a little extra for this week, I went ahead and pulled a SoulCard from Deborah Koff-Chapin’s first set.

soulcard

Image from http://touchdrawing.com/gallery/soulcards1 (c) Deborah Koff-Chapin

I absolutely love this cards because there are no assigned meanings to them and you can interpret them differently in different situations and just seem so much more intuitive when reading with them.

Anyway, this pull automatically makes me think about being pregnant with ideas or a project and letting it germinate and grow. At the right time it will be delivered out into the world. Ideas are exploding from her head in beams of light. The orb is growing in her hand but it is not quite fully formed. She looks at it with love and care and feeds it the positive energy it needs to become fully alive and realized. This plan I have needs nurturing and guided growth with positive energy. It will happen. It will be good for me. It is the light that I am not seeing in the Five of Coins card above. It is that hope of escaping this desperation and with a plan of continuous work and dedication and nurturing energy, it will manifest.

While things seem a little desperate initially with this weeks pull, there is a lesson in pushing through it all and finding that light at the end of the tunnel by actually working toward a plan and a goal I need to remember. Staying positive about the outcome and all the step in between is something that the last few months to a year I have struggled with and I have to remember it now. I cannot stay frustrated about the little things stopping me, not if I want to actually move forward.

Leave a Reply

